Forums

NLSTART :: Forums :: Discussions :: EasyShop - general
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Image slideshow
Moderators: nlstart
Author Post
AndyP
Thu Jan 30 2014, 01:12PM
Registered Member #440
Joined: Fri Dec 14 2007, 08:46AM
Posts: 5
I've noticed if you have a more than one image entered for a product that when you click on to see more product details the images are displayed in a slideshow - I find this annoying.
On the more products details page isn't it just possible to display the bigger image without having to have an image slideshow?

[ Edited Thu Jan 30 2014, 01:18PM ]
Back to top
nlstart
Thu Jan 30 2014, 02:23PM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
No, unfortunately that is not possible. The way you described it is exactly on how it was designed.
Back to top
Website
AndyP
Thu Jan 30 2014, 02:30PM
Registered Member #440
Joined: Fri Dec 14 2007, 08:46AM
Posts: 5
Okay.
Although it's not an option via the e107 admin, what would I need to change in the code so I could do as requested?
Back to top
nlstart
Mon Feb 03 2014, 03:11PM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
I think this will do the trick (but I did not test it for you!): replace line 1072
$easyshop_prod_image = array($store_image_path,$item_image_list);
by:
$easyshop_prod_image = array($store_image_path,$item_image_list[0]);

[ Edited Tue Feb 04 2014, 03:20AM ]
Back to top
Website
AndyP
Tue Feb 04 2014, 03:00AM
Registered Member #440
Joined: Fri Dec 14 2007, 08:46AM
Posts: 5
I've changed that as suggested and now get this error:

Fatal error: Cannot use string offset as an array in D:\vhosts\dudleyheathens.co\httpdocs\handlers\shortcode_handler.php(143) : eval()'d code on line 2
Back to top
nlstart
Tue Feb 04 2014, 03:21AM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
I have updated the line with another try; this should work better. I hope. Again, untested, so no guarantees.
Back to top
Website
AndyP
Tue Feb 04 2014, 03:49AM
Registered Member #440
Joined: Fri Dec 14 2007, 08:46AM
Posts: 5
No sorry that still doesn't work. We still have a slideshow and also now a 1-2 second delay in the first image displaying on the more product info page when the page first loads.
Back to top
nlstart
Tue Feb 04 2014, 04:14AM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
Please try to use Ctrl+F5 to bypass the browser cache for that particular page. Otherwise, empty the browser cache. With this modification the amount of images for the slide show is limited to the first image found.
Back to top
Website
nlstart
Tue Feb 04 2014, 04:23AM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
Alternatively, I've created this modification for you. That should do the trick for sure (untested...)
https://gist.github.com/nlstart/24d5539d34722af7a664
Back to top
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System