Forums

NLSTART :: Forums :: Discussions :: EasyDBtool
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_GOTO in plugins/easydbtool/index.php on line 208
Moderators: nlstart
This thread is now closed
Author Post
onager
Mon Oct 17 2011, 03:28PM
Registered Member #3104
Joined: Fri Jun 10 2011, 03:00PM
Posts: 5
Hi,
up to yesterday I used the tool without any problem. Worked like clockwork.
Today I find it’s giving an error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_GOTO in …/plugins/easydbtool/index.php on line 208.
The thing is: I only get this error on the live server and on all the websites I maintain, but not on my localhost which has exactly the same configuration.
FYI: e107 Versie 0.7.25 (Dutch), PHP Versie 5.3.6
I didn’t change anything on at least two of the sites since quite some time, so I can’t imagine what could be wrong.
Could you please give me some clue.
Thanks.
Back to top
nlstart
Wed Oct 19 2011, 01:47PM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
Maybe your host changed something? Mysql version?
Back to top
Website
onager
Wed Oct 19 2011, 01:57PM
Registered Member #3104
Joined: Fri Jun 10 2011, 03:00PM
Posts: 5
I'll check with my host. MySQL version 5.0.92-community
Back to top
onager
Thu Oct 20 2011, 11:11AM
Registered Member #3104
Joined: Fri Jun 10 2011, 03:00PM
Posts: 5
Here's the answer I got: they indeed changed PHP versions from 5.2.x to 5.3.x. Could that be causing this error? I vaguely remember there are some important differences between these versions.
Back to top
onager
Fri Oct 21 2011, 10:27AM
Registered Member #3104
Joined: Fri Jun 10 2011, 03:00PM
Posts: 5
Answering my own question: goto is a reserved word in PHP 5.3. so the function goto must be renamed to something else. Once the function has been renamed, things are back to normal again.
Back to top
nlstart
Fri Oct 21 2011, 11:22AM

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Jan 15 2007, 06:21AM
Location: Amerongen
Posts: 1224
Thanks for pointing that out. I will see about an update in the near future.
Back to top
Website
onager
Fri Oct 21 2011, 12:47PM
Registered Member #3104
Joined: Fri Jun 10 2011, 03:00PM
Posts: 5
You're welcome. I just changed each and every expression "goto" into "ganaar" in index.php, alter.php, create.php and reusable.php. I suppose you could change that into anything you want.
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System